top of page
Yellow Orange Gradient


"Create a Spirit of Unity, Serve the Citizens and Represent the Youth of Mapleton City through meaningful leadership activities."

Mapleton Youth City Council Mission Statement

  • Instagram

2022 MYCC Applications are online!

Due: January 7 2022 

Why join MYCC?

MYCC Members are active participants in our Mapleton Commuinity! When you join MYCC, you get the opportunity to serve with like-minded people, who want to make a difference in Mapleton. You get to work side-by-side with friends - both old and new. You will have leadership opportunities, and you will have a lot of fun doing good things.

Screen Shot 2022-01-03 at 1.14.15 PM.png
  • This is a one-year commitment (February 2022 – February 2023).

  • Council members are selected by a panel.

  • Advisers oversee the meetings and activities.

  • MYCC members are expected to attend two (2) required meetings a month:

    • Council meeting on the first Thursday of each month (7:00pm for Executive Board and 7:30pm for full Council)

    • At least one additional project each month

  • MYCC members are expected to commit 4-5 hours each month.

  • MYCC members are expected to regularly check and respond to emails, texts, Google Docs, and other communication channels.

  • MYCC members are expected to commit to at least 80% attendance (missing no more than five (5) meetings/activities throughout the year).

  • MYCC members are expected to pay a $25 MYCC fee, and new members are expected to pay $20 for a MYCC shirt.

Screen Shot 2022-01-03 at 1.17.05 PM.png

Brianna Lewis

Mayor pro tem: 
Austin Willson

Secretaries: Madeline Bell & Parker Allen

VP Service: Benjamin Winward

VP Community Involvement:
McKenna Haynie

VP Activities:
Liza Petersen

VP Youth Outreach:
Brooklyn Perry

VP Political Advocacy:
Jocelyn Brown

VP Public Relations: 
Morgan Boring


2021 MYCC Members

Abigail Cluff

Amanda Sharp

Annie Kriser

Austin WIllson

Benjamin Winward

Brianna Lewis

Brigham Call

Brooklyn Perry

Caleb Bardsley

Callie Essner

Carson Heber

Cole Herlevi

Dallin Perry

Della Wilkins

Eliana McClellan

Liza Jackson

Haley Spendlove

Jacob Harkness

Jake Holmes

Jarom Miller

Jasmin Young

Jocelyn Brown

Kate Wiezbowski

Kennadee Gillette

Keslee van Orman

Kylie Bennett

Laura Hammer

Lillie Mendenhall

Liza Petersen

Logan Smith

Madeline Bell

Maelee Croshaw

Makenna Dokter

Marina Hovanski

Matt Peterson

McKenna Haynie

Morgan Boring

Olivia Larsen

Parker Allen

Rachel Whyte

Raylei Back

Ryken Dursteler

Sam Moessing

Sam Northcutt

Samuel Cluff

Sarah Warren

Scout Chase

Tatum Perry

Will Jenkins

Wilson Engler

2021 Advisors

Joann Brown

Sarah Winward

Kim Lewis

Laura Harkness

Lori Jenkins

Lydia Petersen

Natalie Perry

bottom of page